Release Date: February 25, 2014

Some may look at TWIN FORKS as a supergroup of sorts with members of Dashboard Confessional, The Narrative, and Bad Books part of the band, but for frontman CHRIS CARRABBA, it’s not about where they’re from but what their music does.  "Whatever makes the audience stomp their feet and sing at the top of their lungs, that's what I want to be doing," he says.  That description perfectly describes Twin Forks much-anticipated self-titled debut (Dine Alone Records; release date: February 25, 2014). A preorder for the album launches today which can be found here:

iTunes -

Amazon CD -

Amazon LP -

Returning to the great folk songwriting tradition, TWIN FORKS is an album that is as well-suited to anthemic stadium concerts as it is to intimate campfires.  The album is replete with sticky melodies and soaring boy/girl harmonies courtesy of Carrabba (vocals/guitars, Dashboard Confessional) and Suzie Zeldin (vocal/mandolin, The Narrative).  Kicking off with the rhythmic bass drum beat of “Can’t Be Broken”, the album brims with visceral and celebratory energy that permeates throughout.  The rousing hoedown of the first single “Back To You” is a lovesong singalong that begs for knee-slappin’ hootin’ and hollerin’.  The optimistic balladry of “Plans” twangs and bends in all the right places, reaching an emotion high with its soaring chorus.  "When I started playing acoustic-based music, I wasn’t trying to avoid traditional folk because I didn’t love it -- I just loved it so much and didn’t wanna do an injustice to it," Carrabba notes. "And I had other influences and I thought, why can't I combine this punk and hardcore feeling with this classic folk feeling -because they were both such massive loves of mine. But right now I'm more excited about utilizing the age-old, time-tested thing and trying to excel within the parameters of a traditional template."

Pulling together friends from other bands - Zeldin from The Narrative, Ben Homola from Bad Books on drums and old friend Jonathan Clark on bass, Carrabba crafted a sound that balances their punk and alt-rock backgrounds with music of a more traditional flair. They showcased at last year’s SxSW, performed a set at Montreal’s massive Osheaga Festival, and played national tours with Ivan & Alyosha and The Lone Bellow.

Twin Forks will be released via Dine Alone Records on February 25, 2014.

Track Listing
1. Can't Be Broken
2. Cross My Mind
3. Back To You
4. Kiss Me, Darling
5. Scraping Up The Pieces
6. Something We Just Know
7. Danger
8. Reasoned and Roughened
9. Plans
10. Done Is Done
11. Come On
12. Who's Looking Out