English singer-songwriter Hugh Cornwell will release The Fall And Rise Of Hugh Cornwell through Invisible Hands Music. This release marks his first ever anthology of his post-Stranglers career, twenty five years after leaving the band. This album brings together twelve choice Cornwell classics taken from the first six solo albums, plus one brand new studio recording, “Live It And Breathe It.”

LISTEN: Hugh Cornwell – “Live It And Breathe It” via Huffington Post:

Cornwell’s first solo record “Wolf” (1988) was released whilst still a member of the band but, since leaving The Stranglers in 1990, Hugh Cornwell has made series of well-received solo albums including: “Wired” (1993), “Guilty” (1997), “Hi Fi” (2000), “Beyond Elysian Fields” (2004), “Hooverdam” (2008) with producers including Tony Visconti, Laurie Latham, and Liam Watson. “The Fall And Rise Of Hugh Cornwell” includes two tracks from each of these six albums, plus the 2015 recording “Live It And Breathe It”.

Hugh Cornwell is one of the most important figures in punk and new wave music.  He was the lead singer, guitarist and songwriter in one of Britain’s most loved and most influential bands of all time, best known for their hits “Golden Brown,” “No More Heroes,” “Peaches,” and “Always The Sun.” Always ahead of the curve, he has made headlines both with the music and innovative approaches to reaching new audiences over the years, being at the forefront of experimentation with free downloads and crowdfunding.

The Fall And Rise Of Hugh Cornwell is sure to be a hit with Stranglers fans and others curious to catch up with the solo work of this revolutionary, radical legend of modern music. This album is a carefully curated dip into the deep pool of work created in the twenty-seven years since Hugh Cornwell began releasing solo albums.

Track List:
1. Leave Me Alone
2. Beat Of My Heart
3. Hot Cat On A Tin Roof
4. Break Of Dawn
5. Under Her Spell
6. First Bus To Babylon
7. Please Don't Put Me On A Slow Boat To Trowbridge
8. Lay Back On Me Pal
9. One Burning Desire
10. Cadiz
11. Long Dead Train
12. Getting Involved