Check out the brand new track, "The Hate Machine", on Additionally, Bridge Nine Records has launched pre-orders for their forthcoming album, No Peace In Our Time, in the B9Store.
Edit this entry »

The latest in the Rebel Noise "Top 10" list series is actually a "Top 13" list of kick ass halloween tunes. Not surprisingly, the Misfits show up in the list three times.

"To honor the 30th year of New York hardcore we have decided to take a trip back to the Old School", said Robb Nunzio, guitarist and founding member of NY's Antidote. On November 13th, Bridge Nine Records will be releasing the first new Antidote album in 21 years, titled No Peace In Our Time. The record was produced by Antidote and mastered by the legendary Howie Weinberg, and the 10-song album includes "Conspiracy Of None", "The Hate Machine", "Don't Blame Me", "Unaffected", and the Black Flag classic "Rise Above" (featuring Agnostic Front's Roger Miret). Antidote vocalist Drew Stone commented, "We finally made the hard as fuck old school back to basics record that we always wanted to make".

In celebration of the new release there will be ANTIDOTE "Record Release / 30th anniversary shows" on both coasts:

Nov. 10th Hollywood CA. (The Key Club) w/ DYS

Nov. 11th Cosa Mesa CA. (The Tiki Bar) w/ DYS

Dec. 1st Philadelphia PA. (Gunner's Run) w/ The Mob

Dec. 2nd New York City NY (The Bowery Electric) w/ The Mob, Citizens Arrest, Urban Waste

Nunzio - Guitar
Zum - Bass
REA - Drums
Drew Stone - Vocals