Hungary heavy crew drop their latest concept album, as they hone a dexterous array of metalcore tendencies

Hungarian heavy crew Heedless Elegance dazzle with their jarring and atmospheric third album, that explores the spectrum of modern heavy.

On The Dream Within, rage and euphoria spar at ease as the band explore the human understanding of the cycle of life, with trepidation, anger and awe.


Track listing:
1. The Threads ft. Tom Barber (Chelsea Grin)
2. The Cure
3. The Way of Every Loss
4. The Dream Within
5. The Walk of Shame
6. The Truth of Us ft. Tyler Tate (Hollow Front)
7. The Night of Suicide
8. The Heart of Everything

The band's Samuel Konter shares elements of the story behind the record: "The Dream Within develops the characters from our debut album Libra. The latest journey takes us to another world, where the narrator's task is to understand and accept the cycle of life."

Konter continues: “The inner fight between apathy and acceptance is represented through a dance between two people, whose connection can be found in different levels of existence.”

Budapest-based metal crew Heedless Elegance have accrued a spread of acclaim since the release of their debut album, 2019's Wanderer.'s Album of The Year impressed with it's deft interplay of riveting guitar work and punishing vocals, and the band moved from strength to strength on LP #2 Libra. Honing influence from across metal, the band's technical prowess is matched only by their storytelling on the record, a captivating and unerringly heavy soundscape palpable with atmosphere and emotion.

Considered one of Hungary's pre-eminent heavy acts, Heedless Elegance have also landed international recognition, with mainland European tours and tastemaker press support from the likes of Kerrang, Loudwire and Outburn.

"An absolutely enormous sound." - Alex Baker, Kerrang Radio

The Dream Within offers up the thunderous breakdowns of Parkway Drive with the stark rawness of early Slipknot. From the stark ferocity of "The Threads", to the movingly serene "The Heart of Everything", Heedless Elegance take fans on an immersive metal journey. Whilst dynamite riffs and thunderous breakdowns sit at the heart of the record, The Dream Within showcases an opulent soundscape of multi-faceted heavy, as to the band steers you through the expanse of human emotion.

metal metalcore