Electronic noise-rock artist Roxy Jules brings dissonance and melody to a new track off her upcoming LP.

Denmark-raised electronic/industrial noise-rock artist Roxy Jules (a nom de plume) is set to release her 4th album, Roxy Jules IV, on October 5th via Nordic Music. Rebel Noise is delighted to premiere “Come Away With Me”, a vibrant track off the LP.

The dynamically restless “Come Away With Me” showcases the rough and delicate facets of the Jules’ music. It burbles with pressing electronic squiggles and quirks while sizzling with a gritty, pummeling grind. A sharply cracked beat, clacking percussion, and noisy buzzing is balanced by Jules’ lightly rising, ruefully bittersweet vocals that float in the air like a feather on the breeze.

Previous singles “May The Bridges I Burn Light The Way” and “Fractured Bones” displayed Jules’ electric and acoustic guitar forays respectively. But on “Come Away With Me”, she, along with Valentin Kruse (who is also co-writer and co-producer of Roxy Jules IV), brings the noise – and musical inspirations from her younger years, like P.J. Harvey and Sonic Youth.






alt-rock electro-industrial electronic music indie rock noise rock nordic music premiere roxy jules song premiere