Hopeless Records is an independent record label located in Van Nuys, Los Angeles, California. The label was started in 1993 by Louis Posen and financed by a group of private investors. Hopeless's artists are generally considered punk rock, pop punk, emo, or alternative rock, but some also include elements of various genres of metal.

The label's "charitable arm," Sub City Records, participates in a number of benefit tours such as the Take Action Tour. Each year Hopeless/Sub City releases a benefit compilation Take Action! which is a multidisc compilation of punk and other independent bands. The CD release usually coincides with the annual Take Action Tour.

Silverstein, All Time Low, Mustard Plug, Nural, Against All Authority, Divided By Friday, There For Tomorrow, Royden, The Human Abstract, The Dangerous Summer, Yellowcard, Enter Shikari

Visit Website

Previous Label

Hollywood Records

Next Label

Horns Up Records