It transports us to the time the album was composed, during the dark days of Covid, when we found ourselves deprived of some basic freedoms which made us realise how fragile they truly are.

Through the first two singles we discovered a little bit of the essence of this album. In “Your Heart Is An Empty Street” we find a story about personal liberation, after a life of physical and psychological abuse, and a violent existence that comes to an end with the same violence that characterized it. While with  “When The Lights Go Out” the author transports us to the time the album was composed. Where we found ourselves deprived of some elementary freedoms and discovered just how fragile they are.

Accompanying the release of the album comes the single "The Waiting". This new theme talks about loneliness in an increasingly selfish and narcissistic society. We feel deeply alone, even though we are never truly alone, which intensifies the constant search for connections and the inner peace that insists on escaping online.

FFO: Depeche Mode, David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Peter Murphy, The Sound, The Psychedelic Furs, Peter Gabriel, Mad Season, Stone Temple Pilots, Chris Cornell, Mother Love Bone, Temple of the Dog & Mark Lanegan.

Key tracks:  The Waiting, Your Heart Is An Empty Street & When The Lights Go Out