The acclaimed DIY acoustic outfit just dropped their intense and tuneful LP via Fat Wreck Chords.

Show Me The Blueprints, the latest album from renowned DIY folk-punk band Days N Daze, just dropped on May 1st via Fat Wreck Chords. It’s the acoustic outfit’s 8th record in total and first for Fat Wreck.

The LP sports a sick album cover that looks more death metal abyss than thrashgrass missive, but inside it’s all classic Days N Daze goodnes, and given a boost by digitally recording with John Carey and with production done by D-Composers.

The compelling 11-track album jam-packs lyrics on relevant issues like toxic politics, complicated relationships, heart-rending loss, and addiction and sobriety, which is an especially personal subject matter since vocalist and guitarist Jesse Sendejas got sober last year.

Sendejas is joined by the usual crew, Whitney Flynn (vocals, trumpet), Megan Melancon (washboard), and Geoff Bell (gutbucket), with all members 100% committed and flying through the intense, dynamic, and tuneful tracks.

One of the main messages on the album is to keep on going, despite the challenges and setbacks that life throws in the way, and to “try not to give a fuck about the little things” (from opener “Flurry Rush”); to appreciate what you’ve got, but then move on and strive to make your life better, even in this pretty messed-up world.

Order Show Me The Blueprints:

acoustic punk anti-folk days n daze days n' daze fat wreck fat wreck chords folk-punk new album punk punk rock