Seattle melodic hardcore/pop-punk outfit Pastel Faces have unveiled their debut EP, entitled Blossom

Seattle punks Pastel Faces have burst onto the scene with their dynamic new EP. Blossom is a heady arrangement of math rock guitars, boisterous hardcore, and big, pop-punk inspired choruses, with the young quartet delivering five tracks of engaging modern alternative.

Track Listing:
1. Silver Lining
2. Sakura Bloom
3. Stay
4. No Requiem
5. Heaven Sword

Hitting the sweet spot between melodic hardcore and pop-punk, Pastel Faces land blows with Jonno Ruiz's potent lead vocal, charming listeners with dazzling, hooky choruses. The band brandish a decidedly technical sword, whilst making room for heartfelt storytelling.

Since the release of debut single, "Dead Weight" in 2021, the Seattle four-piece have been diligently building their fan base across the West Coast.

Bearing origin from a city that defines original and progressive guitar-led music, Pastel Faces defy pigeon-holing. The band's upcoming five-track EP, Blossom sees a collision of resonating riffs and rousing hooks. Produced by the band's own Dillon Patrick, the intricate juxtaposition of influences exudes emotion, energy and a palpable atmosphere, with Pastel Faces' dexterity and candour in full flow on the intimate new collection.






alt-rock blossom hardcore pastel faces punk