The rock/blues musician and founder of the metal/rock band Cinderella includes bonus track on the reissue.

Tom Keifer, the renowned veteran rock ‘n’ roll/blues musician and founder of heavy metal act Cinderella, will have his critically acclaimed debut solo album, The Way Life Goes, reissued by the illustrious label Cleopatra Records. 

The Deluxe Edition of The Way Life Goes will arrive on October 20th and features the original album, which has been remastered by Richard Dodd (Kings of Leon, Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum).  Two new bonus tracks are also included, which were recorded in Nashville by Grammy Award-winner Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton). 

Keifer and his bandmates Tony Higbee, Billy Mercer, Paul Simmons, Paul Taylor, Savannah Keifer, and Kendra Chantelle recorded The Beatles’ “With A Little Help From My Friends,” that Keifer performs at all of his concerts.  He also duets with Lzzy Hale of Halestorm on the Cinderella classic “Nobody’s Fool.”

The accompanying bonus DVD is packed with music videos, tour footage, and a 30-minute documentary titled The Way Life’s Goin’, which was produced by Tammy Vega, Keifer’s longtime official photographer.  The film goes into the creation of the bonus tracks and features exclusive interviews with the band during the new recording sessions and live clips.

The Deluxe Edition of The Way Life Goes is packaged in a newly designed six-panel digipak by artist David Calcano who is known as the creator of the Fantoons comic strip series.  The digipak comes with 20 pages of one-of-a-kind illustrations depicting each song.

Keifer explains, “Everything from the new artwork, documentary, videos and bonus tracks contained in the deluxe edition is a sum of all the amazingly talented people who came into our world as a result of the initial release. The two bonus tracks were specifically chosen and recorded as we felt them both to be special collaborations that came about while touring for The Way Life Goes.”

New band members Jarred Pope (drums) and Kory Myers (keyboards/vocals) have joined Keifer’s band line-up this year.  Writing has begun for a follow-up to The Way Life Goes with recording scheduled for 2018.

Pre-orders of the Deluxe Edition of The Way Life Goes are now available on Amazon and on Cleopatra Records.

The Way Life Goes – Deluxe Edition track listing:


1. Solid Ground

2. A Different Light

3. It’s Not Enough

4. Cold Day In Hell

5. Thick and Thin

6. Ask Me Yesterday

7. Fool’s Paradise

8. The Flower Song

9. Mood Elevator

10. Welcome To My Mind

11. You Showed Me

12. Ain’t That A Bitch

13. The Way Life Goes

14. Babylon


15. Nobody’s Fool feat. Lzzy Hale

16. With A Little Help From My Friends

17. Nobody’s Fool (Piano Version)


Chapter 1) The Way Life’s Goin' (Documentary)

Chapter 2) Solid Ground (Music video)

Chapter 3) The Flower Song (Music video)

Chapter 4) It's Not Enough (Music video)

Chapter 5) It's Not Enough (Lyric video)

Chapter 6) Album Promo

Chapter 7) Cathouse Live

Chapter 8) Count Vamp'd Las Vegas

Chapter 9) Farm Rock Chicago



DATE               CITY                                         VENUE


Sat 9/23            Hopewell, VA                            Beacon Theatre

Sun 9/24           Big Flats, NY                            Tag’s Summerstage

Thu 10/5            Irving, TX                                  The Pavilion at Irving Music Factory

Fri 10/6             Lexington, KY                           Manchester Music Hall

Wed 10/11        New York, NY                           B.B. King Blues Club & Grill

Thu 10/12          Derry, NH                                  Tupelo Music Hall

Fri 10/13           Chester, PA                              The Block at Harrah’s Casino

Sat 10/14          Warrendale, PA                         Jergel’s Rhythm Grille

Fri 10/20           Little Rock, AR                          Arkansas State Fair

Sat 10/28          Denver, CO                               Fillmore Auditorium

Fri 11/3             Galveston, TX                           Lone Star Rally at Saengerfest Park

Sat 11/4            San Antonio, TX                        The Rock Box

Thu 11/9            Pasadena, CA                           The Rose

Fri 11/10           Santa Clarita, CA                       The Canyon

Sat 11/11          Big Bear Lake, CA                     The Cave

Sun 11/12         San Juan Capistrano, CA           The Coach House

Thu 12/7            Joliet, IL                                    The Forge

Fri 12/8             Dubuque, IA                              Q Casino

Official Site





blues rock cinderella cleopatra records hard rock rock rock 'n' roll tom keifer