Over 850 SXSW Music Showcasing Bands Listed!

Organizers of the annual new-music festival South By Southwest have released a more comprehensive list of musicians already confirmed to play the 20th anniversary edition of the fest in 2006. New confirmations for the event include Aloha, Animal Collective, Apollo Sunshine, Arab Strap, Bedouin Soundclash, the Black Heart Procession, the Brian Jonestown Massacre, Broken Spindles, the Bronx, Chin Up Chin Up, Circle Takes The Square, Criteria, Damone, Kevin Devine, Dr. Dog, Earlimart, the Gossip, Helmet, Juliette And The Licks, Killing Joke, Ted Leo/Pharmacists, Lucero, Minus The Bear, Mogwai, Morningwood, My American Heart, the New Amsterdams, OK Go, Opiate For The Masses, Owen, the Pink Spiders, the Plastic Constellations, the Plot To Blow Up The Eiffel Tower, Radio 4, the Reputation, the Riverboat Gamblers, Rock Kills Kid, Russian Circles, Saturday Looks Good To Me, Say Anything, Since By Man, Single Frame, Street Drum Corps, Test Icicles, Thunderbirds Are Now!, Turbonegro, John Vanderslice, the Velvet Teen, Rocky Votolato, We Are Scientists, Xiu Xiu, Youth Group and Zombi.

Previously confirmed bands include Belle And Sebastian, the BellRays, Neko Case, Cat Power, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Dashboard Confessional, Echo & The Bunnymen, Elbow, Erase Errata, Flogging Molly, Gogol Bordello, the Go! Team, Headphones, the Hellacopters, the Like, the Living End, Mates Of State, Neon Blonde, Of Montreal, Robert Pollard, Saves The Day, the Secret Machines, Two Gallants and more.

You can view a list of the over 850 acts scheduled to perform here.