Check out new promo video and listen to “Wallow in Despair”

Greg Ginn's Black Flag reunion–not to be confused with FLAG, the other Black Flag reunion project—is releasing a new album. Although the release date appears to be a moving taget, the latest news is saying December 3 and believe it or not that green montrosity you see above is the album cover (I guess Keith got Pettibon in the divorce). The record is aptly titled "What The..." which I think should refer to the album cover. Also of note is that Reyes designed the album's amazing cover art.


Check out the tracklist below and scroll down to listen to "Wallow in Despair". This is Black Flag's first album since 1985's In My Head.

This incarnation of Black Flag also features 1979-era vocalist Ron Reyes, bassist Dave Klein (of Screeching Weasel), and drummer Gregory Moore (who has played with Ginn's project Gone).

Ginn recently lost a motion for preliminary injunction against former Black Flag members Henry Rollins, Keith Morris, Chuck Dukowski, Dez Cadena, and Bill Stevenson, in a trademark lawsuit over the Black Flag logo that is still pending.

What The...:

01 My Heart's Pumping

02 Down in the Dirt

03 Blood and Ashes

04 Now Is the Time

05 Wallow in Despair

06 Slow Your Ass Down

07 It's so Absurd

08 Shut Up

09 This Is Hell

10 Go Away

11 The Bitter End

12 The Chase

13 I'm Sick

14 It's Not My Time to Go-Go

15 Lies

16 Get Out of My Way

17 Outside

18 No Teeth

19 To Hell and Back

20 Give Me All Your Dough

21 You Gotta Be Joking

22 Off My Shoulders